NutriChef Grill and Roaster

I decided to make breakfast on the grill, sure sure I know you can do fish, steak and all that but I’m different so why not? Woot!

To prep I took off the drip pan and rack , washed them and set to dry overnight.

Replaced them the next morning, plugged grill in and got to work.

I tried 3 slices of turkey bacon and 2 turkey sausage links.

I added water to the drip pan(do not get water on the coil),placed the slices and links on the rack and set it for 15 mins on the meat setting.20161008_134733

I checked every 5 minutes because I wasn’t sure how quickly the meat would cook and didn’t want it to burn.

First 4 mins  Looking good!

Came back again around the 9 minute mark and 2 slices of the bacon were close to burning. I realised after that this was where the coil was really close to the rack.

Checking on the goodies

I removed those overdone slices and left the rest on for a bit longer.

Took them off a few mins later and here are the results

A few things I noticed the coils are not evenly placed.  The left side is higher than the right which caused  the food on one side to be done before the other.

Also the drip pan and cover do not align.  Not sure why this is.

The links and slices(that weren’t burnt) had a really nice flavour and were still very nice and moist.

I will try some green vegetables next. Stay turned for that video!

Check it out the Nutrichef Grill and Roaster

*discount sample received for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

